Home > Uncategorized > Managing your openerp processes with Supervisor

Managing your openerp processes with Supervisor

Reading a book on system administration with Python I found Supervisor, which is a tool that allows you manage your programs. I found it easy to

English: A picture of a Dell PowerEdge 850 web...

Image via Wikipedia

install and learn, and in minutes I had it running in my system. After reading the documentation, which took me minutes, I was able to configure its configuration file, restart the daemon and have openerp-server and openerp-web running automatically in my computer.

Below is am example of how to modify the supervisord.conf file in order to start openerp-server and openerp-web

[program:openerp-server]
command=/usr/local/bin/openerp-server
user=gustavo

[program:openerp-web]
command=/usr/local/bin/openerp-web

Why I like it? Because this tool allows me to manage my process and it does not take me long to do that. It can also be controlled by other Python programs, which might be handy in some projects.

Cheers!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

